Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for conducting all business of the Cleveland Academy of Osteopathic Medicine. Elections are held annually at the fall membership meeting and Executive Committee terms run from January 1st – December 31st.

The Executive Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month (excluding January, July, and September). A current copy of the bylaws is available for download here.

Jan. 2015- Jan. 2016 Executive Committee

President: John Wolf, DO
First Vice President: Christopher Loyke, DO
Second Vice President: Gerald Lackey, DO
Sec/Treasurer: Katie Pestak, DO
Immediate Past Pres: Michael Rowane, DO

Three Year Council Members
(term expires end of 2015)
Louis Leone, DO
Katherine Eilenfeld, DO

Three Year Council Members
(term expires end of 2016)
Lawrence Lief, DO
David Tolentino, DO

Three Year Council Members
(term expires end of 2017)
Sandra Cook, DO
Karen Rickert, DO

Resident Rep
Neyha Gulati, DO

Student Advocates
Jake Scharlotte, OMS IV
Grace Brantingham OMS III
Jennifer Valentic OMS IV

CAOM Members Active at the State and National Levels

AOA Treasurer, Past AOA President: Robert Juhasz, DO
OOA Immediate Past President: Robert Hostoffer, DO (see all past presidents, here)
OOA Trustee: John Wolf, DO (see full list of trustees, here)
OOA Alternate Trustee: Sandra Cook, DO